skip to Main Content

March 30, 2020 UPDATE: If you are not sure who your Business Agent (BA) is but need to contact him directly, contact the Division you will be connected with the appropriate officer.

March 26, 2020 UPDATE: All ILWU Offices will remain open, and your officers and staff will continue the important work of representing you. In order to limit the spread of COVID-19, our front doors will be closed to the public, but ILWU members will have access to their union hall via appointment. Please call your Business Agent or Division office if you need face-to-face assistance.

The Hawaii Longshore Division shares their phone number with the main switch board of the Honolulu ILWU Office. Longshore members should ask for the Longshore Division. Executive Secretary Lynette Mau will direct you to your business agent.

Hawaii longshore members voted to form a separate division and elect their officers in December 2009. Before that, longshore members were part of their island divisions. The Longshore Division operates statewide and includes all longshore units and their members on all islands. The Division is still part of ILWU Local 142 but operates more independently under special provisions of the ILWU Local 142 Constitution and Bylaws

Hawaii Longshore Division Office
451 Atkinson Drive
Honolulu, Hawaii 96814
PHONE: (808) 949-4161
FAX (808) 941-9298


Division Director
William “Baba” Haole IV

Vice Division Director
Richard Kamoe

Division Secretary-Treasurer
Drake Delaforce

Business Agents
Dennis Morton
Fred Robbins
Tyrone Tahara

Longshore Division News

Hawaii Longshore Division

Back To Top