skip to Main Content

Make your vote count for working families! Support your union’s recommendations in the Primary Elections this August 13, 2016. ILWU members and families are urged to vote for those candidates listed below. Cut out these lists and keep them in your wallet as a reminder when you vote. Your Political Action Committee made these recommendations after interviewing the candidates and asking them if they would support issues important to working families.

U.S. Senate Brian Schatz
U.S. House District 2 Tulsi Gabbard
State Senate
District 8 Ron Kouchi
State House
District 14 Nadine Nakamura
District 15 Thomas Oi
District 16 Dee Morikawa
Kauai County Prosecuting Attorney Justin Kollar
Kauai County Council
Arthur Brun
Mason Chock
Ross Kagawa
Arryl Kaneshiro
Derek Kawakami
KipuKai Kualii
Mel Rapozo
Office of Hawaiian Affairs Trustee
Molokai Residency Colette Machado
At-Large Haunani Apoliona


OPEN ENDORSEMENT: An “OPEN ENDORSEMENT” means that the Union has no recommendation for the race and members are free to vote for any candidate. However, ILWU officers and stewards should not publicly support any candidate, as that can be seen to mean support by the Union.

Kauai Division Endorsed Candidates

Back To Top